Character Assessment · Poll · Uncategorized

Shades of Green

So, how are all you people functioning without me? :p Sorry posts have been on a downswing lately, but I’m a busy girl, kay? Anyway, today we will be discussing girls with green hair – because I’m thinking about dyeing my hair green as soon as I’m allowed to. ^.^ Let’s talk about some girls that have green hair going for them – among many other things
Saria (The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time.)
image

Saria’s hair is a sort of foresty-green. Like her clothes. And her headband. And her eyes. She’s almost a little TOO green… and then she’s also green in the sense that she’s only just awoken as a sage. But, I really like Saria’s hair. Although, in the game, it rings a little closer to lime green.

 

Setsuna/Sailor Pluto (Sailor Moon)

sailor-pluto-setsuna-meioh-setsuna-meioh-26956783-633-479

Now, Setsuna’s hair in some scenes looks black-green, like very dark green ink. I personally think that it’s so very gorgeous, and since I really like Setsuna, (she’s actually the only outer guardian I genuinely like – I can tolerate Haruka but I loathe Michiru and Hotaru), I wouldn’t mind her green hair in the least. I wonder if the perfect silkiness comes with it.

 

Yuzuki Seo (Gekkan Shojo Nozaki-Kun)

ZTqNzRe
Yes, Yuzuki, yes you are.

Yuzuki Seo is from an anime that a friend recommended to me. Now, usually, I HATE starting new TV shows. They’re hard and time-consuming, and I have to keep track of a ton of deaths, plot lines, ships, bromances, etc. There are fifty million episodes and each is like a mini-movie in length and complexity. So, when people recommend shows, I usually say “NO THANK YOU!” knowing full well that I’m passing up on joining a popular fandom. But, I thought I’d give Gekkan Shojo Nozaki-Kun a chance, since she said it was appropriate for our age, cute, and pretty happy. So I tried it out. And I really like it! I can sit down when I have half and hour and watch seven Japanese high-school students flirt, draw manga, and fall in love. What could be better?

And Yuzuki is by far my favorite character. I tend to usually adore the bad girl. (Funny, because I myself am a “good girl” or a “goody-goody”, as it were.) I know her hair doesn’t look green. It’s actually brown with a greenish tint to it. Then sometimes it looks blond. Maybe I’d dye my hair this shade, so it could be more subtle.

So, yes. Those are three girls with awesome green hair. Now, I wonder how I’d look with those shades… which do you think is best? Let me know in the comments, I’ll do a tribute post to whichever girl wins!

 

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54494_39_F3ABAD929D5B55477A54E45998D2DF8D

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54494_39_59F6C311922B9DABED55DA9D4EF3707B

2 thoughts on “Shades of Green

Leave a comment