Fan art

Ultimate Battle Makeup

Hello again, Middle Hyrulers, well, I am typing and looking at all the sick fake blood on my hands. Earlier today we talking about shipping. Now let’s have us a chat about cosplay!

So, look at me with my fabulous war makeup!

Photo on 11-11-15 at 10.16 AM 2

Yep, that’s me! Looks like I was in a battle, right?

For the bruising, I mixed green, blue, and purple eyeshadows on my face, then toned them down by putting white eyeshadow over them. The blood is red lipstick, giving the impression of a split lip. The mud is eyebrow color, smeared around, and the dirt is bronzer. On my neck is more bruising, this one was just purple, though. I shook my hair around and sprayed it with some hairspray to get the cool messy look.

Here are more pics:

4-up on 11-11-15 at 10.17 AM #9 (compiled)

I call this one the “See no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil, do no evil” picture.

4-up on 11-11-15 at 10.17 AM (compiled)

This shows off the awesome bloody hands.

Anyway, what do you think of my little adventure in makeup? It could work for anything, really – LotR cosplay, or Skyrim, Game of Thrones, Once Upon a Time, Mistborn, The Lone Peasant, Zelda – you name it, this makeup works.

4 thoughts on “Ultimate Battle Makeup

Leave a Reply

